Home Bittersweet Home…

So last Sunday I sat reading this at breakfast. And I was once again heartbroken and outraged to see the level of greed that exists in this country. Screw the green carbon-rich peat swamps let’s talk green dollar-rich greasing. And Spouse and I sat there discussing this shameful state of affairs with our friend SB, who actually works with the powers-that-be, and was himself lamenting the imbecilic inefficiency and waste that prevails daily. Give the man a medal for even trying I say!

So what redeemed our Sunday breakfast?

We got to sit outdoors under a tree eating hot fresh roti off cool fresh banana leaf ♥

Balance balance balance … I chant daily. You’ve got to take the mind-numbing with the soul-soaring. The ebb with the flow. So just about when I’m longing for my life elsewhere, I am grateful for reminders of what I can only find here. I am thankful for my rainbow family of blood and bond. How we remain rooted in our traditions whilst our leafy branches have radiated far and wide ♥

Like last week when we hollered HelloOOoo Bountiful Bunny Year…

We filled our bellies with food from the ancestors. We gaped heavenwards to thundering fireworks that danced across the skies. We filled shiny red packets for shiny little people. We clucked and cackled and clinked and cuddled.

We rocked it our way.

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Stuff and Snippets. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home Bittersweet Home…

  1. Freckled Imp says:

    ‎” So just about when I’m longing for my life elsewhere, I am grateful for reminders of what I can only find here.”
    Right on, Goddess!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

