Change…

… is pervading our home these days. My still-new iPhone 4 was nicked in Manila last weekend. And though I mourned the loss of my constant companion, she who captured & recorded snippets of my life on-the-go; she who kept my buzzing schedule humming along somewhat smoothly; she who fed me a daily diet of serious news & frothy gossip; she who convinced me that scoring over 6 million in Bejewelled was totally essential to any future happiness πŸ™‚ … I have loved the liberation of disconnect. Who woulda thunk? Change…

Oh and Manila was all about a gorgeous couple celebrating newly-wedded bliss with their seriously gorgeous friends. It was fabulous and fun and I caught up with my dearest dearest friend JJ and trawled many many malls – something I seriously dislike! But hey – change permeating here πŸ™‚

And Β after all that here’s a shot from Manila…

Manila. January 2011

What can I say – it rained a lot there πŸ™‚

And I came back to a marathon session at the orthodontist with Sprog. He has a grinfull of brackets and bands now. And has declared a camera-free zone within a hugging perimeter of his aching self. Big changes happening there πŸ™‚ All good.

And Sprig? Daily change. Always magical…

And I’m wayyyyy behind schedule here (nothing new there!) but am endeavouring to whip my unfit derriere into action this year – yes healthy changes happening – and am slowly rediscovering my groove.

More to come. Promise. Really.

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Stuff and Snippets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Change…

  1. Welcome back to KL! … Sorry about your iPhone 😦

  2. Karen Loong says:

    JM’s eyes!

  3. Karen Loong Thomas says:

    Oh no so sorry to hear about the loss of your phone!

  4. Aizah Mahmood says:

    Shireeeen! what a disaster, I completely sympathize sweetie.Thank god for itunes and the back-up feature. x

  5. @Karen – Thank you. My new phone arrives next week but aaarrghhhhh the pain of having to splash out on another so soon 😦

    @Aizah – Thanks babe. Yes – itunes +back-up= sanity πŸ™‚ xox

Leave a Reply

