Blogcard From The Edge: Mommas & Sons…

So a couple of days ago I touched down in my old village, you know, London-on-the-Thames… the dwelling of my misspent youth.  I’m always comforted by the familiarity of the busy buzzing indifference 😉 the grey skies in late October. I just want to fill my lungs with all that smog and kiss the grimy sodden pavements in joy! Dahling I’m hoOOome ♥

And yesterday was spent meandering along and around Memory ‘Hood. Throw in the market. Press through the throngs. Stop by the deli. The brasserie. The tearoom. The flowershop. Organic? Kids? Shoes? Cutting Edge? Retro? Marvel the whimsical. Paperbag the pretty. Savour the flavour.

Worshipping At The Temple Of Notting Hill. October 2010

And it was a fab coincidence to be doing it with my old Londontime friend Za ♥ Didn’t we do this all before? But now we had Her Big Teen and My Medium Tween in tow leading the way…

Embarking on their misspent youths. The ones we’re trying so hard to direct guide ♥ And I love, fear and envy how amazing this all is for them. The discovery. The excitement. The possibilities. The unknown. All that stuff coming up ahead.

So fly far My Living Arrow ♥

Oh and another fab coincidence? Us in cool and shaggy 😉

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogcard From The Edge: Mommas & Sons…

  1. Afizah says:

    How nice to see the boys stomping around London!
    Hope A more enthused now with cool role model K showing the way 😉
    Love to Z too.

    • A always enthused about London, just boarding school he’s unsure about A. Ola 🙂 But yes K is just thriving and role-modelling boarding school languour, current clothing & cool customs in good abang fashion!

Leave a Reply

