Sort Of…

It’s been a decidedly frazzling few days. Sad Sprog, Sick Sprig, Sick KitKat, zero sleep, scrambled schedules, unscrambling the scheduling – the sort of thing everyone goes through every now and then…

And I was scanning some old pics when these lyrics from the song Sort Of just popped into my head…

Baby you’ve got the sort of laugh that waters me, and makes me grow tall and strong and proud… and flattens me 🙂

 

Sprog Cub And His Tall Strong Proud Flattened Momma. Dubai 2000

 

 

And he really does ♥

So thank you Sprog for showing me the way around Mommydom. For being ok when I stumble and trip, watering me with your laughter as we navigate this unmapped land together 🙂

And making me strive to do it a little better everyday.

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sort Of…

  1. Pia says:

    Bless. Beautiful!

  2. ras adiba radzi says:

    Auww..so so sweet! Got tears in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

