Vacations…

… are all about vacating one’s life. Doing, seeing, living life differently to one’s norm. Expanding horizons and experiences. Widening your comfort zone.

I think so anyway.

So being a thoroughbred city filly I need to escape all that city stuff when I vacate. Ideally think villages or better yet hamlets. Fjords, glaciers, beaches, forests, deserts, savannah. Nowhere paved.

So heading over to New York or London is just leaving my material home for my spiritual homes. Ditto Paris when my Francais improves. Rome though is a holiday – think Audrey Hepburn and Hot Chocolate. And Bangkok too – cause eating Thai atop a skyscraper with cutting-edge fiberoptics twinkling around you and the ancient Chao Phraya meandering below is sublime. Singapore is a necessary stop on the errand roster. Cape Town or San Francisco – I would reside in permanently in a heartbeat ♥

So how did I stretch my one wild and precious life this vacation? What did I do that was previously not-done?

Float gently over evermore precious coral reefs? Save leatherback turtles and endangered gibbons? Trace the flight of a single magically glittering dragonfly?

Errrr…

Ever been served a salt trolley?? Gourmet salt to to select and sample. Delight in truffle salt. Ponder what goes best with crab fried rice 😉

Ooh the tiny delights in vacating and life. Nibble and savour ♥

xox


About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Food, Stuff and Snippets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vacations…

  1. Afizah says:

    Doesn’t Per Se have a salt tray to go with the scrambled eggs? Even some hefty crystalline chunks of the stuff to grate over your dish with a microplane like you would with parmigiano. Not quite a whole trolley though!

    • I missed out on that when I was at Per Se 😦 Though here at The Anantara Phuket, Salt plays a starring role. You pick your accompanying salts as you do wine before the meal 🙂

  2. ninotaziz says:

    I love traipsing over your words. They are a pretty little holiday!

Leave a Reply

