Love And Loyalty…

So this time last year I was here…

Flushing Meadows. September 2009

Cheering on My Great Tennis Love (after Spouse of course – but shockingly! they never play in the same tournaments – so no worries there 🙂 ) This  Tennis God who is just achingly beautiful in motion…

Wears his Nike line so perfectly…

(I choose to forget the gold-trim-on-white of Wimbledon 2009)

So yes – I am heartbroken he won’t be in the finals this year.

And had almost decided to not watch the now-much-impoverished final till I saw this 🙂 And my broken heart is mending nicely on Spanish olive oil and that charm. It’s a winning combination ♥

So Vamos Rafa! Smack the Serb!

And though my loyalties have shifted just for tomorrow I’m still loving my Roger 😉

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Stuff and Snippets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love And Loyalty…

  1. Pia says:

    I have always been a Rafa-ite. Roger is OK but he doesnt have that smooth sunshine that Rafa does. ;P

  2. Yes you, my sister Yati and Juarez. My brother and I are in the FedEx camp 🙂 There’s a passionate divide when both play each other. I didn’t speak to J in Melbourne when we watched them play the Ozzie Open Finals in 2009 🙂

Leave a Reply

