100 Days Of Solitude :)

Today is GoddessMoments centenary. My 100th post. Yay!

Ok ok the title is a little misleading cause it’s actually 103 days. Yessss I am 3 days late 🙂

Yesterday we celebrated the end of Ramadan. Eid Mubarak to all who feasted and feted. And although halfway through the day I succumbed to an annoying and painful throat infection that had been percolating awhile , Raya Morning was spent as it has been for the past 5 years. Visiting My Main Man ♥ And the light drizzle was just another blessing keeping the temperature down and the grounds quiet…

And though you never get over losing your Main Man, in time, you learn to live without him in your daily life.

So on my 100th day of scribbling in solitude I wish you Selamat Hari Raya Ayah.

And from my sickbed I’ll be posting 2 posts for the next couple of days to catch up.

Maybe.

If I’m not all better and making up for lost rayafoodmoments 😉

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Stuff and Snippets. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 100 Days Of Solitude :)

  1. Jaslena says:

    Can’t imagine what u went through n still go through…. May his soul rest in peace. Al-Fatihah…

  2. Pia says:

    Al Fatihah for your dearest Ayah.
    I read this and cried.
    Much love and light.

  3. Pia says:

    And CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th post!!!
    Long may you blog and enthrall us with your emotive and beautiful images. Thank you for sharing so much of yourself.

  4. Thank you loads Jas XOX

    Thank you Pia 🙂 I kept it light I thought – didn’t meant to make you cry 😦 I was thinking of you and your Ayah too as I wrote this. So much love right back at ya XOX

    and yes 100 down 265 more to go 🙂

  5. tini zainudin says:

    One of the loveliest post! Am sharing!

  6. Mariana says:

    Selamat Hari Raya hugs and love to you Shireen xxx

    And congratulations on your 100th/3rd post!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

