Khalil Gibran…

All our words are but crumbs that fall down from the feast of the mind.’

– Sand and Foam –

I’m obviously having a KG few days here. This being one of my most favourite lines from The Great Man. And many years ago I was privileged to visit his museum in Bcharre, Lebanon…

Bcharre, Lebanon. 1995

It’s this gorgeous monastery with rambling-rose-covered-stone-terraces not far from the majestic biblical Cedars of Lebanon ♥

And also in Sand and Foam…

‘Half of what I say is meaningless, but I say it so that the other half may reach you.’

Which The Beatles then paraphrased in their song *Julia*

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you, Julia

How cool is that?? Loving this big time 🙂

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Stuff and Snippets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

