Because I Remember Baalbek…

Uh-oh! It finally happened! I missed my blogpost deadline for yesterday (Aug 14th)

Because I spent the morning organising next week and running errands. Because I needed to chaperone Sprig to the sweetest noisiest birthday party. Because I was knackered after playing Blue Balloons Buttons and all things starting with B. Happy Birthday Again Ben šŸ™‚ Because we spent a lovely time catching up with a couple of friends over dinner. Because we moved on to post-dinner Teh Tarik and Fried Gold Tofu At The Whistlestop Cafe. Ok ok I lie – that’s not where we sipped tea and suppered but it sounded good šŸ™‚ Because I had MyCanon and Mac in the car all day but just couldn’t find the time.

And because the spread laid out tonight was … … … disappointing. Lebanese?? Na-aahh. Not nearly. Just not up to that crispybreadedfatoush-creamybabaghanoush-kibbehandmalfoof Magical Middle Eastern mark. Because I remember good Lebanese. And Lebanon. And the Temples of Baalbek in the Bekaa Valley…

The Temple Of Jupiter, Baalbek, Lebanon. 1995

And Here's One With Me šŸ™‚

ā™„ā™„ā™„

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Food, Stuff and Snippets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Because I Remember Baalbek…

  1. Pia says:

    Good Goddess. That is beautiful. Awe inspiring.

Leave a Reply

