A Hattrick Of Sprig…

Third day in a row… Another Pocketful Of Sprig 🙂

I was watching Sprig this morning with love-drenched awe and delight. Yes I’ve done that for 8 months now ♥ But this morning… … … she zipped around the room like she had wheels attached to her belly, humming humming! so sweetly and tunelessly… negotiating the little steps up from my dressing area – focused determination in every breathy gasp, pouting grunt… toppling the laundry basket – angel eyes wide with astonishment-and-curiosity at the muffled bang-and-flop…  playing peek-a-boo from behind the wardrobe, under the chaise-longue with the sunniest-6-toothed-smile… all the while her mantra *mummmah mummaaaa* literally dripped from her lips ♥♥ she says it beautifully now… when did this happen?

And something physically swelled in my chest.

And someone sprinkled magic dust in the air.

I swear.

♥♥♥

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Hattrick Of Sprig…

  1. Mariana says:

    She’s adorable! 🙂

  2. Karen Loong says:

    I’ve had moments like that too. It’s pride swelling in your chest cavity I tell you!!! Your chest aches but in a good way…

  3. Amazing post. I have bookmarked your site. I am looking forward to reading more

  4. tini zainudin says:

    All I seem to be able to say is “Auwww”- how absolutely lovely and sweet!

Leave a Reply

