About Good Food And Me…

… I’ve said this before and I think it’s worth repeating… In the event of a global nuclear wipeout I will be one of the few survivors. I have an infallible homing instinct for those who feed me well.

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

From my late kebaya-clad Nyonya grandmother spooning the sweet flesh off freshly-caught fish to mould tiny perfect pink pillows of flavour-bursting fishcakes. To one of my best friends in London,Β the irrepressible RM, who went on to have his own telly series for a couple of seasons – ohgawwwdddessss – those groaning student spreads were straight out of Babette’s Feast! To CV and Delectable and Madam Z! It’s a naturally re-occuring phenomenon with me. This ability to always always end up the Gourmande In Gourmetland β™₯

Probably (definitely!) why I don’t cook πŸ™‚

Except -and only for my kids – andΒ only for their first 18 months β™₯ The stuff that fills our home with heartsinging cooking smells. That you can mash πŸ™‚

Ready For The Oven - Sprig's Beef Mushroom Leek Sweet Potato - Pre-mashing πŸ™‚

And then of course I married Spouse.Who will whip up succulent ceviche on nights I need to go raw… complete with a bottle of Cloudy Bay…
And Delectable has obviously diverted Spouse onto the path of healthy arteries cause I found my Alpha Carnivore whipping up a batch of this…

The scrummiest veggie burgers – full of quinoa and aubergines and mushrooms Β – and good healthy foodness.

Ahhhhhhhh – it’s a good food life being me xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Stuff and Snippets. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to About Good Food And Me…

  1. Afizah says:

    the veggie burgers do look amazing!!!
    And I feel bad I’ve only got Idris on fish so far – haven’t yet ventured to meat or poultry. I think you have Miss JM well on the way to being a full fledged foodie : )

  2. Mariana says:

    aaaw, it’s definitely a conspiracy to keep me hungry, these photos are making me salivate. wonderfully delicious.

Leave a Reply

