Divine Date Night Disaster…

So Spouse drags me (grumbling and glowering) down to Jalan Alor last night. Actually it’s Alan Alor these days as the ‘J’ seems to have disappeared from the road sign 🙂 I like Alan Alor a lot – the stalls, the buzz, the deep fried chicken wings, sauteed potato leaf, salted egg prawns,  scallop porridge – worship and devour! But Spouse was on a Szechuan Mission and in pursuit of a dodgy tip… OmiStoicGoddess!!! My InnerFoodGoddess was persistently droning a warning hummmmmm…

So there we sat – on the filthy pavements of Alan’s unexplored nether regions. A nameless smell-on-the-strip.  And NOT in that charming hole-in-the-wall fashion. Badly lit badly patronised ominously bad all around. So let me just say – for the first time ever in my life – we asked for the bill exactly 15 seconds after the food arrived… and scuttled!! Ommm Mani Padme Hummmmm…

Thank All The Goddesses for my old favourite Restaurant Muar (which I’ve actually reviewed in Best Eats KL 2009) around the corner on Tingkat Tong Shin. Totally restoring my faith in authentic home-cooked ♥

And my love for Alan has diminished not. A total assault, a total treat on(for) all your senses. Just Don’t Eat The Szechuan.

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Stuff and Snippets. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Divine Date Night Disaster…

  1. Mariana says:

    Now YOU’re making me hungry too … it’s a conspiracy isn’t it? I’m on to you two … LOL

  2. Celso Ventura says:

    lets go for lamian noodles at food republic when you have the time my dear.

Leave a Reply

