About KL…

… it’s where I grew up and the place I’ve called home for the past 8 years. So 3 years ago when Malaysia celebrated her big Five-O, my friend IdaWow and I published a little tribute to KL in the shape of this book…

And this is what I wrote in the foreword…

It’s the sort of thing you write when you’re working with Tourism Malaysia.

Then today I read a note written by my friend Simon. It’s brilliant. Visceral and honest and made me guffaw out loud. And impossible to photograph perhaps πŸ™‚ but it’s the foreword I wish I’d written. So here’s to that ‘kidney stone trapped in that small Malayan ****’

xox

OH and PS – if you’d like a copy of KL 24/7 do feel at total liberty to contact me at goddesshireen@gmail.com

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to About KL…

  1. Candice says:

    Your link does not permit me to read the note so what is it? v. curious now.

  2. Mariana says:

    Not allowed to access the note either! And I’m on a mac. curious too, so what is it?? πŸ™‚

    • Really? It’s a FB note. Maybe you need to be his FB friend to view… It’s really long and was a reading he did about KL – brilliant and funny and caustic. And it starts off describing KL as a kidney stone trapped in that small Malayan c**k… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

