Scratching The Itch…

I was saying to my friend Candy Girl earlier today how restless I’m feeling at the moment. And though I’m liking life at home these days – the itch is strong πŸ™‚

And I was going to post all sorts of heartwarming home pics today (cooking, walks, kids) when I came across this written by Mark Twain:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sail. Explore. Dream. Discover.

And I’d literally just scanned and stored this shot two nights ago.

Taken exactly 20 years ago β™₯

Sailing Down The Nile.1990

And yes I was a mere child then πŸ™‚ xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Moments, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Scratching The Itch…

  1. freckled imp says:

    Sri Lanka, darl? Before I jump off a bridge. I’m insanely itchy!

  2. Superb photography skills, Your concept is very much innovative and impressive as well. Feel free to visit my new story Everything About Easter . 5*

  3. Pia says:

    beautiful beautiful

  4. Mariana says:

    Beautiful shot!

  5. Thank you Ana and Pia xox

  6. Candice says:

    What a fab shot! And damn that quote really got to me! Now I’m thinking of Sri Lanka AND Hanoi! But can’t do both, cos obviously poor and 1st week Aug is really not good for me!

Leave a Reply

