So On Our Way To Breakfast This Morning…

… Spouse and I stopped off to hike the Klang Gates Quartz Ridge. As one does Sunday mornings naturally. A hike along the quartz ridge of a reservoir… ohhhhh fab… like the one in Central Park!! But more rustic. Gorgeous Yay!!!

??? ??? OR NOT!!!

It IS stunning and exhilarating but SERIOUSLY GUT-BUSTING HARD WORK!!! And you’ll need to scramble claw slide creep (sometimes using ropes) along a narrow quartz ridge of sharprockyoutcrop-and-thickrootedshrubland  for 22kms so bring gloves and wear longs… we didn’t!

And I think I’ll post something on our sweatdrenched comedy of painful errors in my travelblog ( well mebbe 🙂 ) but for now… *note to self for next time*… nasi lemak bungkus 🙂

The upside? Even in flat light this really IS a beautiful world we live in ♥

Though why is Kampung Klang Gates to be found in the nether regions of Taman Melawati and not in Klang?? Just wondering??

xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So On Our Way To Breakfast This Morning…

  1. Mariana says:

    Far too rajin for me .. but wow what amazing photos!

  2. YasminSuleiman says:

    On Kampung Klang gates : very likely because its existence within the region of the Klang Valley. I’ll be a bit of a geek here and link you this – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Klang_Valley.

    On your hike : oh, what a way to spend your days. : ) And this just literally in our backyard. The view of our apt (circa 20yrs back or so) use to be a view of the quartz ridge, its lovely. And its supposed to be the longest and oldest one on earth too.

    Postscript : I love what you do. The pics are gorgeous.

  3. Tini Zainudin says:

    I agree with Ana…gorgeous photos but not what I’d do on a Sunday morning! Give me my newspapers and cappucino, preferably while I’m in bed! You both such the happenning,active couple! I’m sooooo malas!

    • Hahaha – believe me – today I was The Accidental Hiker! Thought it would be wayyy gentler than it was! You know marginally more strenuous than strolling along the Central Park reservoir:) Little did I know… And yes I definitely need my papers and steaming cuppa days too X

  4. Juarez Lowe says:

    Had the steaming cuppa afterwards with roti canai 🙂

Leave a Reply

