The Me In The Mirror…

I use this photograph as my profile pic here in this blog. Mainly because this is the first self-portrait I remember taking that I like. Me taking me. Shooting. Me. An Unrevealed Me. In my birthplace Melaka. Looking nothing like Melaka 🙂 Yes it’s almost thesis worthy 😉 …  real fun for my shrink at least. If I had one that is.

But moving away from the philosophical psychological layers of self-analysis 🙂 I just like how the light falls in from the left. Bringing out the richness in that old hanging oil, falling on a thoroughly modern me. How my camera practically pops out of the frame. How modern and medieval limbs are all akimbo 🙂 Yeah – liking this a lot.

Melaka. Sep 2009

And of course this has now started a little ritual of narcissism of sorts

Penang. November 2009

Beijing. March 2010


Provence. April 2010

Getting the picture??  🙂 xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Moments, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Me In The Mirror…

  1. Mariana says:

    hmmm. still looking for the right shot to draw … 🙂 (The lavender is done but am drawing some ’embellishments’ to try to add to the design!)

  2. Ooh can’t wait to see 🙂 Thank you Lemon Fountain! XOX

Leave a Reply

