Here’s Looking At You Kid…

I love this photo of Sprog – so much – I use this as the profile pic in my travelblog.

Vietnam. 2003

I shot this with my little Canon point and shoot. Sprog was 5. And protesting wearing a tshirt without sleeves – *cause only girls wear tops without sleeves!!* But he loved his Vietnamese Non La (hat). And as I called out to him to look-up for his close-up – he folded his arms in a little sulky strop and stared defiantly BUT with reluctant pride in this cool new headgear ๐Ÿ™‚ Those smudgy dark lashes, that obstinate mouth, the cherub face… I can still smell the salty sea air and sunscreen on his skin…ย goddess melting moment here xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family, Moments, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s Looking At You Kid…

  1. Mariana says:

    Such a great photo!

Leave a Reply

