One Of My Favourite Things…

… is my dear dear friend CV’s pesto sauce 🙂 This is pesto I dream about, have insane cravings for… CV travels – like 11 months a year – so this is lunar eclipse rare pesto. I’ve asked Spouse a gazillion times to apprentice at the kitchen of the master but apparently the problem is in the foraging for miniature almonds from the hill villages in Iran or some such triviality 😉

So naturally the privilege of a dinner invite was greedily accepted and even more shamelessly we left with a bowl of The CV Pesto as our door gift…

This photo does the magic green stuff NO justice at all… was slavering wayyyy to much to focus – and my close-up lens is in the shop  😦

A final spoonful – literally – I ate that as soon as I snapped… xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Of My Favourite Things…

  1. Mariana says:

    argh, that looks yummy! Send love to CV please and hopefully one day I’ll get to taste this too …

  2. Celso Ventura says:

    I am very MUCH honored my dear. Thank you!

  3. Pingback: About Good Food And Me… | Goddessmoments's Blog

  4. Pingback: Hello World… | GoddessMoments

Leave a Reply

