This Goddess’s Life…

… is pretty much lacking in cute-pic material when everyone in the family is ill 😦 Everyone but me that is 🙂 And yes this ALL happened today. Spouse has a throat infection – viral says Doc – so plenty of fluids and bedrest. Sprog is not good at all – poor thing – aches, fever, runny nose, cough and wheezing badly enough for Doc to put him on a nebulizer immediately. Sprig’s running her first fever too accompanied by a drippy nose and a cranky demeanor. So this is what our kitchen counter looks like right now…

And whilst I am happy and grateful that we have help in and around our home… guess what?? Yup! The help around the home called in sick this morning (he has asthma of course) and the help at home is feeling delicate cause… well, she’s in a delicate way… yesss really :-S

And I would love nothing more than to cuddle my grizzly drippy wheezing babies and inhale chicken soup in bed whilst watching Wimbledon – Vamos Rafa but what was up with Roger yesterday?? – BUT I have to go to the launch by two friends, who I’m really fond of, of their new handbag line – they’ve worked so hard and are all excited and I’m so happy for them but – ohmygrumpygoddesssssss – the thought of straightening the fake lashes that make me look like a drag queen and putting on killer heels for half an hour (hello kisses loooooove the bags well done) after battling officehour traffic????         Baaaaaawwwwwwwllllllll!!!!!!!!!

Anyway deep breaths as I went to write a list out for the Delicate Help. And found this notepad Big Sister got me sometime ago…

Touche xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Goddess’s Life…

  1. Mariana says:

    You’ll find your goddess moment and shine I am sure! Poor the rest of the family though 😦 Hope they recover very soon xxx

Leave a Reply

