South Of The Border…

There’s so much I could say about the past couple of days Down Singapore Way. Like how our car wasn’t allowed to cross the border. Like how I forgot my bag in the loo with the passports in it. Like how it was soooo good to catch up with Carrie and her girls in Sex And The City 2. Like how the sound of cashier machines ringing up purchases *ker-chingggggg* send my girls into fits of ecstasy πŸ™‚ It’s instant gratification – forget online shopping! But what will stubbornly linger awhile on my hips 😦 Β I WILL NOT regret cause I always loooove all that FOOOOOOOD we eat!!

My lunch today at PS Cafe…

I was obviously carbo-loading with the pasta and truffle chips πŸ˜‰

And needed a sugar fix with pineapple meringue…

… ooh and ps – there was that little 9 course dinner last night too…

Couldn’t possibly post 9 pics – so read the above and let your taste buds run riot!! xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Food, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to South Of The Border…

  1. Mariana says:

    Those wonderful food photos are making me extremely hungry. Obviously they let you into Singapore after all … hope you found those passports!!

    • Yes – it all ended well after a real runaround at immigration πŸ™‚ Car had an outstanding autopass payment from last trip to Singapore and owner of car wasn’t actually with us and we needed the entry/exit stamps on her passport from her last trip before we could make payment and enter the country so had to locate her to fax through said stamps to office whilst we waited! Our passports only temporarily awol on way back πŸ˜‰ Food at Iggy’s was something else!! Droooool!

      • Karen Loong says:

        oh gosh.. that is horrible, esp with a little one in tow!! they can be fussy can’t they. at times like THAT we appreciate the not-so-on-the-ball-ness of malaysia!

      • Mariana says:

        phew, glad to hear it! well, as I said, that food looks truly yum … πŸ™‚

  2. Gorgeous food pics are making me h-u-n-g-r-y…..!!!!

Leave a Reply

