So Here Goes…

I love taking photographs. I love how looking at life through my camera lens makes me see that which I might have otherwise overlooked. Gorgeousness I could’ve missed. Minutiae that make me laugh… out loud. Sigh. Yearn. Grimace. Gasp. Droooool šŸ™‚ Snap! Captured for all time.

This blog is dedicated to my dear hugely-talented friend Ana. Who nagged me into just doing something, anything with my love of shooting bits of my world. Just post a shot a day. For a year. Of Anything. So here goes…

Concubine Lane, Ipoh. December 2009

Don’t really know why I picked this as my first pic. Just love the colours and texture of the walls and dead leaves šŸ™‚ Took this is on Concubine Lane, just before Last Christmas, when Spouse and I wandered up to Ipoh in search of some respite and good food. Found both – AND this shot – through a window of an old unrestored shophouse.

*Exhale* – ok done it šŸ™‚

Till tomorrow then and a fresh l’il goddessmoment xox

About goddessmoments

Am happiest when exploring our ever-shrinking big blue marble with my camera in hand.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So Here Goes…

  1. gg says:

    wow, such beauty in decay…..if these walls could talk…..some things are just waiting to be discovered…..thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  2. Mariana says:

    I LOVE this shot! Such a wonderful feel and glow to it … And am going to stop by every single day to enjoy your photos, you know I will. So pleased and proud to be your friend šŸ™‚ Hugs xxx

  3. freckled imp says:

    Beautiful.

  4. What a fabulous idea for a blog! I’ve always loved your photographic talents, amongst others ;-), and will endeavour to look you up as often as possible (I’d like to say everyday, but I cant guarantee…. šŸ˜‰ ). Well done, Shireen! xoxo

  5. Thank you ALL for being so kind and complimentary šŸ™‚ Am on a total vertical learning curve here! Help! xox

Leave a Reply

